This was a busy day

The hedge is coming down. The left side was the easy side and it’s almost done. There are 3 little blueberry bushes over there that we’re leaving amd 2 small hazels that have yet to come out.  But, that looks a lot more open and I’m pleased with our progress.

I got the herb bed shifted. That means lifting out the oregano, parsley, 2 green onions and 2 garlics I thought were dead, shovelling out most of the the dirt, lifting out half of the rocks that are in the bottom and shoving. Then, putting it all back. I didn’t move the trough the apsce of its footprint. But, it’s back, over and angled so that there is more room for a path, more room for the butterfly bush and it just doesn’t look so crowded. The 19 year old wheelbarrow gave out when I tried to use it to return the shovels to the shed. I don’t know if Chuck can fix it or not. I am not invested in that outcome.

I am clean and there is a Porch Rocker in my glass.

I was supposed to fix dinner. But, after seeing me shoveling dirt back into the trough, Chuck decided he’d do that instead. My reward for my labors is scallops, polenta and asparagus.

Totally worth it.

Leave a comment